Physical Education and Sports are an integral part of General Education. This department with one Director and seven Assistant Director (5 Men & 2 Women) and a Hockey Coach arose general consciousness of health among students and select and train capable to represent the University at state, national and international sports. Amongst them are Shri Ansuman Gaekwad, Shri Kiran More, Shri Atul Bedade, Shri Nayan Mongia represented the country in cricket, Shri Salim Ginwala and Kum. Lata George for the world university games in Football and Table Tennis. Kum. Trishla Singh and Shri Davinder Singh won gold medal in the All India Inter University Swimming and Athletics. 

Beside this University Cricket, Kho-kho (women), Hockey and Football teams won the All India Inter University Championship.

This department also looks after the day to day maintenance of the swimming pool, gymnasium and other out and indoor facilities for the entire student community.

The following are the members of University Board of Sport

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Prof. Parimal Vyas Hon. Vice Chancellor and Chairman – Board of Sports
2   Representative of Gujarat State Sports Council
3 Dr B S Chakarbarty Officer In-charge (Cricket -Men)
4 Prof. L S Chamiyal Officer In-charge (Badminton)
5 Prof. Gaurang Bhavsar Officer In-charge (Kabaddi - Men)
6 Shri Sandeep Gokhale Officer In-charge (Kho-Kho – Men)
7 Shri V H Kher Officer In-charge (Chess)
8 Prof. Arun Pratap Faculty of Technology & Engineering
9 Shri Satyajit Chaudhary President – MSU Union
10 Kum. Priyanka Patel Vice President – MSU Union
11 Shri Hitesh Batra General Secretary -  MSU Union
12 Dr Atanu Mahapatra Faculty of Family and Community Sciences
13 Shri Laxman Karanjgaokar Hon. Gen. Secretary of Guj. State  Athletics Asson.
14 Dr Harjit Kaur Sr Assistant Director – Dept. of Physical Education
15 Dr Sheetal Sheth Sr Assistant Director – Dept. of Physical Education
16   Representative of NCC Commandant
17 Dr Sonal Mishra Medical Officer
18 Prof. C N Murthy Faculty of Technology & Engineering
19 Dr M B Ponkiya  I/c Director