About Department

The Department of Geology was established in the year 1951 initially in the Faculty of Technology and Engineering with limited staff and equipment's with undergraduate teaching. The present venue of the Department in the Faculty of Science was established in 1965 with full fledged undergraduate, postgraduate courses and research programmes in varied disciplines of Geology. An extension wing was added in 1987. At present there are 12 faculty members in the Department, of which six are Professors.

Read More