About Department

The Department of Geography was established in the year 1952 in Faculty of Science under the leadership of Prof. V.A.Janaki, the founder head right from inception to 1978. Department runs full-fledged undergraduate in Science and Arts, Postgraduate courses in Science and Research Programmes in various disciplines of Geography. Currently there are 11 faculty members, 4 Professors, 1 Associate Professors, 1 Assistant Professor and 5 temporary faculty members.

Read More