Grants Commission Unit (GCU)

Grants Commission Unit (GCU):

Grants Commission Unit (GCU) was established on 1st July, 1958.

The Section deals in the administration of:

  • Research Grants
    (Major and Minor projects sanctioned by various Funding Agencies like UGC, DST, DBT, CSIR, DAE, AICTE, GSBTM, ICSSR, GUJCOST etc to the teachers)
  • Departmental Grants
    (UGC DRS, DSA, CAS, Infrastructure Grant, DST- FIST, DST-PURSE, AICTE-MODROB etc)
  • UGS plan Grants
    (General Development assistance for plan periods)
  • UGC Travel Grant
  • UGC Grant for organizing Seminar/ Conferences/ Workshops
  • UGC Grant for Publication
  • UGC Grant for Visiting Professors/ Fellows
  • Student Fellowships
    (like UGC JRF/SRF, UGC (BSR), UGC (RGNF), UGC (IGNF), UGC (Emeritus), UGC (Dr. D.S.Kothari PDF), UGC (NFHE), UGC (MANF), CSIR, DST-INSPIRE, DBT-Ramalingaswamy Fellowship, DBT-RA, DBT JRF, ICHR, ICSSR, ICMR, SERB (PDF), Lady Tata Fellowship, Solvay Fellowship (Chemistry), PDA Fellowship (Microbiology) etc.)
  • Custom/ Excise Duty Exemption Certificate
  • GST Concessional Certificate
  • Annual Administrative Report of the University
  • UGC Plan Proposals
  • Women's Grievance Redressal Cell
  • Academic Planning Board
  • UGC faculty Recharge Programme
  • Work Flow Management System (WFMS)


Development Officer

Ms. Neeta Dhar

Development Officer

: 0265-2793735

Technical Staff

Administrative Staff

Mr. Rajesh Gandhi

Head Clerk

: ----- NA -----

Office Staff